Everything went so well that we could hardly believe it

Deanna Lewis from United States traveled to Denmark, Norway, Sweden in 2015
5

We are safely back home from our fabulous Viking's Heritage Tour, and just wanted to let you know that we are now spoiled for traveling without your help in the future. Everything went so well that we could hardly believe it. The drivers and guides all showed up on time (and usually early). The guides were wonderful - knowledgeable and flexible about making changes in the plans. The hotels and ferrys were terrific ( a little more about that below). Our entire party would not hesitate to recommend Firebird tours to our friends and family, and we hope to use your services again. Below are a few suggestions for making this sort of trip even better: - the walk from the harbor to our hotel in Visby was more than the 4 minutes shown on our map. It was closer to 15 minutes, and much of that was uphill, with all of our luggage. This was not a big problem, but could have been for people who had disabilities.... or too much luggage. - when leaving Visby, we were dropped off at the airport at 6:30 AM only to find that the airport did not open until 7:30. Once again, this was not a big problem for us as the weather was nice, but could have been miserable if it were raining. - Our hotel in Copenhagen was nice enough, and the staff there were very helpful, but the neighborhood was noisy. Upgrading rooms to the garden side of the hotel would have helped with the noise, but we still would not have felt comfortable walking home after dark. It is too bad because the location is very handy for the train station and other amenities. - We did enjoy the beer tasting in Copenhagen, but did not experience any of the lecture on brewing or beer tasting that was expected. (The food was good there too!) Back to the good things: we really enjoyed all of our guides. They were not only able to help us better understand the Viking history that we came to see, but also the modern cultures of the Scandinavian countries. The Gotland tour was especially enjoyable as our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable, and had participated in some of the excavations that he showed us. We actually spent 5 hours at the Stockholm Historiska Museet, and could have enjoyed staying longer but we did want a little bit of a tour of Gamla Stan, so needed to leave. And the Aifur Restaurant was fun - we had a very good time there. The food, drink, music and atmosphere were all wonderful. The visit to Birka was lovely but TOO SHORT! I don't think that you can change the ferry schedule, but we could have used another hour or more there - we felt very rushed. Thank you for all of your help in making this trip everything that we hoped for, and more.

Published,
November 5, 2015
Read more Collapse
5
4.96
182 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

An exciting Scandinavian adventure worth the ride! Enjoy the outstanding highlights of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden with local pros.

5
4.89
208 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius
With this explicit tour of Northern Europe, experience magnificent Scandinavia, continue to Finland and finish your trip in the Baltics. You will be exploring one-of-a-kind sights like Viking Ship Museum, Rock Church, and many other landmarks during nine guided city tours.
5
5.00
202 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Simply the best tour of Scandinavia. Travel by train, ferry, and plane from Denmark on to Norway fjords, Sweden, and enjoy time in Helsinki!

5
4.98
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Discover Scandinavian nature's masterpieces with a private alternative to our classic trip to Scandinavia, custom tour around Sweden, Norway & Denmark. Four city tours with our excellent guides jazzed up with a funicular ride, prepare for a great adventure!

4
4.00
245 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Enjoy the wonders of Scandinavia and Russia during this well-balanced all-inclusive tour. Visit Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Russia with a small group. All the arrangements are on us, including your visas. 

5
4.96
245 Reviews
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

There is hardly any other journey in the world that can match to a level of cultural diversity and impressions! Explore Natural wonders of Norway and Scandinavia and finish your journey in the heart of Russia.

5
4.96
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Experience unforgettable views of Norwegian waterfalls and Fjords traveling to country most remote highlights & cozy authentic towns with award-winning Norway vacation packages. Your tour will also include a Floibanen Funicular ride and a Wildlife Sea Safari.

5
4.80
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days5 cities

Experience the magnificence of Norwegian fjords from land and water during the 9-day private tour to the most sought after destinations from Oslo to Bergen, including a hike to the famous Troll's Tongue.

5
4.83
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
11 days4 cities

Set sail on a cruise of your life and make your from Oslo, then all the way above the Arctic Circle, and after southbound to Bergen. See northern Norway's unique fjords and locations, such as the Lofoten Islands, with your own eyes! Enjoy guided tours with local professional guides and top-notch accommodation.

5
4.83
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days3 cities

Sail up to the Arctic Circle on one of the most beautiful scenic cruises in the world. Enjoy Olso, Flam, and Bergen, then make your way north to Alesund, Geiranger, and the Lofoten Islands. An amazing experience, paired with a detailed land tour of the Norway most famous cities and sights.

5
4.87
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
Venture off to the 68th parallel to enjoy the exuberant beauty of Norway's best hidden treasure, the Lofoten Islands. Experience the Midnight Sun & marvel at the fjords with our private tour of Norway.
5
5.00
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: May 30, 2020
9 days6 cities

Enjoy the best of Norway's treasures - Viking heritage in the overwhelming natural beauty of fjords. Travel in a small group to its most remote corners, authentic towns & capitals with a comprehensive Norway tour.

4
4.00
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days7 cities

Discover a beautiful part of Scandinavia with its jaw-dropping fjords, glaciers and unique cities during your tailor-made 12-day tour to Svalbard and Norway.

4
4.00
121 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days6 cities

Experience the best of Scandinavian winter during your amazing 9-day tour to the most fantastic destinations of Swedish and Finnish Lapland. Your tour will be filled with exciting adventures, visit to the Santa Claus Village will definitely be one of them.

5
4.97
237 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days7 cities

Discover entire Scandinavia, enjoying all the capitals and must-sees from Copenhagen to Helsinki, and then continue your trip to Russia's St, Petersburg, taking advantage of the opportunity to travel there visa-free.

5
4.83
87 Reviews
4-starhotels
7 days4 cities

Discover the royal capital of Copenhagen & small fairytale towns of Denmark in a comprehensive land tour covering all main attractions of the land of Danes. From changing of the Royal Guard ceremony in Copenhagen to Fisheries and Maritime Museums in Esbjerg - your Danish adventure will have it all!

5
4.88
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days6 cities

Traverse the most sought-after destinations of Norway in one fully customizable private tour. Ride on the picturesque Flamsbana railway, enjoy city tours with professional guides, have a day trip to the Briksdal Glacier, take the Hurtigruten cruise to Alesund and more.

5
4.92
105 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Our private Sweden tour takes you through all best highlights: from cozy Old Towns to majestic natural sights to small fishing villages. See places you want at convenient pace on your custom tour.

5
4.88
105 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

Treat yourself to a classic Winter adventure. Our custom Swedish tour combines all popular winter activities, accommodation in the ice hotel, and Northern Lights seeking in one trip.

4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days5 cities

This is the land where history was made and we welcome you on an enthralling exploration of Viking Heritage! With nine excellent city tours and outstanding accommodation you are sure to have the time of your life.

5
4.84
182 Reviews
13 days7 cities

If you love traveling by train, this is your best program. Explore Scandinavian capitals and fantastic Fjords on Trans-Scandinavian.

5
4.89
202 Reviews
12 days6 cities

Set off on a Scandinavia adventure you've been dreaming of with a fully customizable private itinerary which can be tailored around your preferences. Four countries, best hotels, varied connections, and outstanding sightseeing tours all in 1 program. Already packing your bags?

5
4.88
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
6 days4 cities

Set off on an all-embracing insightful 6-day exploration of Norway. Take in the beauty of the fjords and towns, and ride on the world's most scenic railway.

5
4.88
202 Reviews
9 days4 cities

Discover Scandinavia in all its magnificence with our tailor-made Platinum program which combines luxury and 5-star comfort with rich sightseeing. This private tour itinerary will make for your journey of a lifetime.

5
4.88
208 Reviews
17 days9 cities

Embark on a Scandinavia journey with an extension to "hidden treasures" of Baltic States. An extended version of our classic package tour of the region.

5
4.89
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Love to explore the paths less traveled? Enjoy the top Norwegian destinations and attractions with a private itinerary combining guided Norway sightseeing with hiking and uniting with nature. This hiking tour in Norway is a great solution!

5
4.75
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
11 days3 cities

Norwegian tour and cruise in winter. Explore the land of glaciers, enjoy traditional winter activities of Norway and experience the magic of Northern Lights.

5
4.95
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: May 12, 2020
6 days3 cities

Have an outstanding time exploring the most-visited destinations in Norway! Join a petite group of no more than 14 people and enjoy insightful guided tours with local professional guides, stays at top central properties, as well as memorable activities, including a fjords cruise, a ride on the world's most scenic railway, and more!

4
4.00
180 Reviews
4-starhotels
16 days7 cities

Discover the majestic north as you make your way from Oslo to Helsinki via the Arctic Circle. Visit Santa Claus in Lapland, go dog sledding, stay at a Snow Hotel and in Glass Igloos.

5
4.91
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

View an amazing natural phenomenon, Aurora Borealis, and enjoy breathtaking nature of Norway and Lapland. Our excellent travel arrangements, remarkable accommodation, and expert guides will make your trip to Norway a real treat. 

5
4.90
176 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities

Get ready to uncover major modern architecture gems in Scandinavia during our private 10-day program to Copenhagen, Oslo, Flam, and Bergen.

5
4.96
166 Reviews
Next Date: May 17, 2020
9 days3 cities

Traverse the Eastern Scandinavia gems coupled with Russia's glorious St. Petersburg. Together with a small group of no more than 14, enjoy the top attractions of Sweden's and Finland's most visited towns and have an exciting ferry ride to the Northern Capital of Russia, allowing you to stay there visa-free and explore the highlights!