Sweden & Denmark Discovery

Floyd Shewmake from United States traveled to Sweden, Denmark in 2016
5

The trip was absolutely fantastic! We had a wonderful time and saw most of what we had hoped to see. The weather was not quite as good as we had hoped it would be but we still got out and did things. The tours which Firebird arranged were all very good. Each of the guides was extremely knowledgeable about the sites we were seeing. I want to especially tell you what an excellent guide we had for our trip up to Upsalla. We did get to the Lund Cathedral but were never able to get an invitation to the service with the Pope. Those were mainly given to persons high up in the church and the government. Nevertheless, we were as close as were allowed to be when the Pope arrived. The Swedish police were extremely cautious about protecting him and did not allow him to wander around the crowd as he so often does. Once he arrived we hurried back to the Grand Hotel where we were able to watch the entire service on Swedish public TV. We probably saw it better on TV than had we been in the cathedral. Also we very much enjoyed every one of the hotels. I knew the Hilton in Stockholm would be good since my wife had stayed there before. The Grand hotel in Lund and the Admiral in Copenhagen were also first class. Thank you for all your help in arranging this trip. We will certainly use Firebird again on our next trip to Scandinavia and will also recommend it to friends thinking about traveling there.

Published,
November 9, 2016
Read more Collapse
5
4.96
182 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

An exciting Scandinavian adventure worth the ride! Enjoy the outstanding highlights of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden with local pros.

5
4.98
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Discover Scandinavian nature's masterpieces with a private alternative to our classic trip to Scandinavia, custom tour around Sweden, Norway & Denmark. Four city tours with our excellent guides jazzed up with a funicular ride, prepare for a great adventure!

5
5.00
202 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Simply the best tour of Scandinavia. Travel by train, ferry, and plane from Denmark on to Norway fjords, Sweden, and enjoy time in Helsinki!

5
4.89
202 Reviews
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Set off on a Scandinavia adventure you've been dreaming of with a fully customizable private itinerary which can be tailored around your preferences. Four countries, best hotels, varied connections, and outstanding sightseeing tours all in 1 program. Already packing your bags?

5
4.92
105 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Our private Sweden tour takes you through all best highlights: from cozy Old Towns to majestic natural sights to small fishing villages. See places you want at convenient pace on your custom tour.

5
4.83
87 Reviews
4-starhotels
7 days4 cities

Discover the royal capital of Copenhagen & small fairytale towns of Denmark in a comprehensive land tour covering all main attractions of the land of Danes. From changing of the Royal Guard ceremony in Copenhagen to Fisheries and Maritime Museums in Esbjerg - your Danish adventure will have it all!

4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

This is the land where history was made and we welcome you on an enthralling exploration of Viking Heritage! With nine excellent city tours and outstanding accommodation you are sure to have the time of your life.

5
4.88
105 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

Treat yourself to a classic Winter adventure. Our custom Swedish tour combines all popular winter activities, accommodation in the ice hotel, and Northern Lights seeking in one trip.

5
4.88
208 Reviews
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius

Embark on a Scandinavia journey with an extension to "hidden treasures" of Baltic States. An extended version of our classic package tour of the region.

4
4.00
121 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days6 cities

Experience the best of Scandinavian winter during your amazing 9-day tour to the most fantastic destinations of Swedish and Finnish Lapland. Your tour will be filled with exciting adventures, visit to the Santa Claus Village will definitely be one of them.

4
4.00
245 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Enjoy the wonders of Scandinavia and Russia during this well-balanced all-inclusive tour. Visit Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Russia with a small group. All the arrangements are on us, including your visas. 

5
4.96
245 Reviews
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

There is hardly any other journey in the world that can match to a level of cultural diversity and impressions! Explore Natural wonders of Norway and Scandinavia and finish your journey in the heart of Russia.

5
4.97
237 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days7 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Discover entire Scandinavia, enjoying all the capitals and must-sees from Copenhagen to Helsinki, and then continue your trip to Russia's St, Petersburg, taking advantage of the opportunity to travel there visa-free.

5
4.89
208 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius
With this explicit tour of Northern Europe, experience magnificent Scandinavia, continue to Finland and finish your trip in the Baltics. You will be exploring one-of-a-kind sights like Viking Ship Museum, Rock Church, and many other landmarks during nine guided city tours.
5
4.96
166 Reviews
Next Date: May 17, 2020
9 days3 cities
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Traverse the Eastern Scandinavia gems coupled with Russia's glorious St. Petersburg. Together with a small group of no more than 14, enjoy the top attractions of Sweden's and Finland's most visited towns and have an exciting ferry ride to the Northern Capital of Russia, allowing you to stay there visa-free and explore the highlights!

5
4.84
182 Reviews
13 days7 cities

If you love traveling by train, this is your best program. Explore Scandinavian capitals and fantastic Fjords on Trans-Scandinavian.

5
4.88
202 Reviews
9 days4 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Discover Scandinavia in all its magnificence with our tailor-made Platinum program which combines luxury and 5-star comfort with rich sightseeing. This private tour itinerary will make for your journey of a lifetime.

5
4.90
176 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
SwedenSweden:Malmo
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen

Get ready to uncover major modern architecture gems in Scandinavia during our private 10-day program to Copenhagen, Oslo, Flam, and Bergen.

5
4.91
130 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: Jul 07, 2020
9 days3 cities

Immerse yourself in the inspiring beauty of Scandinavian nature, breathtaking architecture, and rich musical heritage! Join a group exploration of the finest destinations in Sweden and Finland as well as enjoy the highlights of the world-famous Savonlinna Opera Festival and even go behind the scenes of the Royal Swedish Opera House.

5
4.92
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
7 days3 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Sett off on an inspirational adventure and take in the charm of the colorful Copenhagen, magnificent Oslo, and spectacular Stockholm.

4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Combine your desire to see Scandinavia at its best with an in-depth exploration of the theatrical and opera heritage of these glorious countries. Visit the most iconic destinations, enjoy exciting activities and varied transportation, as well as guided tours with local professionals topped with stays at top-rated properties.