Winter Wonders of Sweden & Norway, February 2016

Lim Isabel from United States traveled to Sweden, Norway in 2016
4

Thank you very much for the warm welcome! We had a fantastic time in Scandinavia. This trip was everything we had hoped for. I think my family and I enjoyed Norway the most with all its beautiful picturesque parks, scenic train rides along the way and of course the cool winter weather.

We personally loved the Hurtigruten cruise the most although we were slightly disappointed that we hadn't managed to catch more of the Northern Lights (we only caught a few seconds glimpse of it while on the viking feast trip in Lofoten). Nevertheless, we enjoyed the experience sailing past the Arctic circle and viewing the majestic fjords along the way. Perhaps if we made this trip again, we would opt to spend more time in Tromso, Lofoten and Kirkenes to try and catch the Northern Lights more.

Just some feedback on the trip. Our holiday wasn't the smoothest travel by far. While we had many unforeseen setbacks such the canceled cruise on the initial MS Kong Harald, we would like to commend you and your team for holding true to your promise of 24hr emergency help. We really felt comforted by the promptness of your team in resolving the problems and setting us at ease on our holiday.

However, we feel that certain aspects of communications could be improved. For example, the hotel in Sweden had accidentally charged us for the stay when it was supposedly already prepaid. Also, on arrival in Bergen, when we could not find our driver, we called the emergency helpline but was told that we weren't supposed to have any driver transfer us to the hotel which was not what our itinerary said. Furthermore, she told us that it would only be a 5min walk from the train station to the hotel but according to the train staff, it was actually a 15-25min walk in the dark with all our luggage in tow. Naturally, we decided to take a taxi to the hotel in Bergen. I have also received the refund for accidental charging of our hotel rooms in Stockholm, Sweden as well as the taxi charges for transfer to the hotel in Bergen, Norway. I will check my credit card statement with regards to the USD 850 refund.

Overall the trip has been a pleasant experience and we definitely look forward to coming back to Scandinavia and planning more trips with Firebird Tours. Thank you for your help right from the beginning.

Published,
April 12, 2016
Read more Collapse
5
4.91
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

View an amazing natural phenomenon, Aurora Borealis, and enjoy breathtaking nature of Norway and Lapland. Our excellent travel arrangements, remarkable accommodation, and expert guides will make your trip to Norway a real treat. 

5
4.96
182 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

An exciting Scandinavian adventure worth the ride! Enjoy the outstanding highlights of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden with local pros.

5
4.98
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Discover Scandinavian nature's masterpieces with a private alternative to our classic trip to Scandinavia, custom tour around Sweden, Norway & Denmark. Four city tours with our excellent guides jazzed up with a funicular ride, prepare for a great adventure!

5
5.00
202 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Simply the best tour of Scandinavia. Travel by train, ferry, and plane from Denmark on to Norway fjords, Sweden, and enjoy time in Helsinki!

5
4.89
202 Reviews
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Set off on a Scandinavia adventure you've been dreaming of with a fully customizable private itinerary which can be tailored around your preferences. Four countries, best hotels, varied connections, and outstanding sightseeing tours all in 1 program. Already packing your bags?

5
5.00
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: May 30, 2020
9 days6 cities

Enjoy the best of Norway's treasures - Viking heritage in the overwhelming natural beauty of fjords. Travel in a small group to its most remote corners, authentic towns & capitals with a comprehensive Norway tour.

5
4.88
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days6 cities

Traverse the most sought-after destinations of Norway in one fully customizable private tour. Ride on the picturesque Flamsbana railway, enjoy city tours with professional guides, have a day trip to the Briksdal Glacier, take the Hurtigruten cruise to Alesund and more.

5
4.92
105 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Our private Sweden tour takes you through all best highlights: from cozy Old Towns to majestic natural sights to small fishing villages. See places you want at convenient pace on your custom tour.

5
4.95
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: May 12, 2020
6 days3 cities
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen

Have an outstanding time exploring the most-visited destinations in Norway! Join a petite group of no more than 14 people and enjoy insightful guided tours with local professional guides, stays at top central properties, as well as memorable activities, including a fjords cruise, a ride on the world's most scenic railway, and more!

5
4.88
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
6 days4 cities

Set off on an all-embracing insightful 6-day exploration of Norway. Take in the beauty of the fjords and towns, and ride on the world's most scenic railway.

5
4.83
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
11 days4 cities

Set sail on a cruise of your life and make your from Oslo, then all the way above the Arctic Circle, and after southbound to Bergen. See northern Norway's unique fjords and locations, such as the Lofoten Islands, with your own eyes! Enjoy guided tours with local professional guides and top-notch accommodation.

5
4.83
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days3 cities
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen

Sail up to the Arctic Circle on one of the most beautiful scenic cruises in the world. Enjoy Olso, Flam, and Bergen, then make your way north to Alesund, Geiranger, and the Lofoten Islands. An amazing experience, paired with a detailed land tour of the Norway most famous cities and sights.

5
4.89
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Love to explore the paths less traveled? Enjoy the top Norwegian destinations and attractions with a private itinerary combining guided Norway sightseeing with hiking and uniting with nature. This hiking tour in Norway is a great solution!

5
4.80
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days5 cities

Experience the magnificence of Norwegian fjords from land and water during the 9-day private tour to the most sought after destinations from Oslo to Bergen, including a hike to the famous Troll's Tongue.

5
4.87
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
Venture off to the 68th parallel to enjoy the exuberant beauty of Norway's best hidden treasure, the Lofoten Islands. Experience the Midnight Sun & marvel at the fjords with our private tour of Norway.
4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

This is the land where history was made and we welcome you on an enthralling exploration of Viking Heritage! With nine excellent city tours and outstanding accommodation you are sure to have the time of your life.

5
4.75
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
11 days3 cities

Norwegian tour and cruise in winter. Explore the land of glaciers, enjoy traditional winter activities of Norway and experience the magic of Northern Lights.

5
4.88
105 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

Treat yourself to a classic Winter adventure. Our custom Swedish tour combines all popular winter activities, accommodation in the ice hotel, and Northern Lights seeking in one trip.

5
4.96
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Experience unforgettable views of Norwegian waterfalls and Fjords traveling to country most remote highlights & cozy authentic towns with award-winning Norway vacation packages. Your tour will also include a Floibanen Funicular ride and a Wildlife Sea Safari.

4
4.00
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days7 cities

Discover a beautiful part of Scandinavia with its jaw-dropping fjords, glaciers and unique cities during your tailor-made 12-day tour to Svalbard and Norway.

4
4.00
180 Reviews
4-starhotels
16 days7 cities

Discover the majestic north as you make your way from Oslo to Helsinki via the Arctic Circle. Visit Santa Claus in Lapland, go dog sledding, stay at a Snow Hotel and in Glass Igloos.

5
4.88
208 Reviews
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius

Embark on a Scandinavia journey with an extension to "hidden treasures" of Baltic States. An extended version of our classic package tour of the region.

4
4.00
121 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days6 cities

Experience the best of Scandinavian winter during your amazing 9-day tour to the most fantastic destinations of Swedish and Finnish Lapland. Your tour will be filled with exciting adventures, visit to the Santa Claus Village will definitely be one of them.

4
4.00
245 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Enjoy the wonders of Scandinavia and Russia during this well-balanced all-inclusive tour. Visit Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Russia with a small group. All the arrangements are on us, including your visas. 

5
4.96
245 Reviews
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

There is hardly any other journey in the world that can match to a level of cultural diversity and impressions! Explore Natural wonders of Norway and Scandinavia and finish your journey in the heart of Russia.

5
4.97
237 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days7 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Discover entire Scandinavia, enjoying all the capitals and must-sees from Copenhagen to Helsinki, and then continue your trip to Russia's St, Petersburg, taking advantage of the opportunity to travel there visa-free.

5
4.89
208 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius
With this explicit tour of Northern Europe, experience magnificent Scandinavia, continue to Finland and finish your trip in the Baltics. You will be exploring one-of-a-kind sights like Viking Ship Museum, Rock Church, and many other landmarks during nine guided city tours.
5
4.96
166 Reviews
Next Date: May 17, 2020
9 days3 cities
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Traverse the Eastern Scandinavia gems coupled with Russia's glorious St. Petersburg. Together with a small group of no more than 14, enjoy the top attractions of Sweden's and Finland's most visited towns and have an exciting ferry ride to the Northern Capital of Russia, allowing you to stay there visa-free and explore the highlights!

5
4.84
182 Reviews
13 days7 cities

If you love traveling by train, this is your best program. Explore Scandinavian capitals and fantastic Fjords on Trans-Scandinavian.

5
4.88
202 Reviews
9 days4 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Discover Scandinavia in all its magnificence with our tailor-made Platinum program which combines luxury and 5-star comfort with rich sightseeing. This private tour itinerary will make for your journey of a lifetime.

5
4.90
176 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
SwedenSweden:Malmo
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen

Get ready to uncover major modern architecture gems in Scandinavia during our private 10-day program to Copenhagen, Oslo, Flam, and Bergen.

5
4.91
130 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: Jul 07, 2020
9 days3 cities

Immerse yourself in the inspiring beauty of Scandinavian nature, breathtaking architecture, and rich musical heritage! Join a group exploration of the finest destinations in Sweden and Finland as well as enjoy the highlights of the world-famous Savonlinna Opera Festival and even go behind the scenes of the Royal Swedish Opera House.

5
4.92
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
7 days3 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Sett off on an inspirational adventure and take in the charm of the colorful Copenhagen, magnificent Oslo, and spectacular Stockholm.

4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Combine your desire to see Scandinavia at its best with an in-depth exploration of the theatrical and opera heritage of these glorious countries. Visit the most iconic destinations, enjoy exciting activities and varied transportation, as well as guided tours with local professionals topped with stays at top-rated properties.