I would do the tour package to Norway again in a heartbeat!

Patricia Berry from United States traveled to Norway in 2015
5

Everything Firebird put together went off without any issues. If there was supposed to be a driver, he was there. If there was supposed to be a guide, she was there. The two city guides were great. One stayed with us longer because while the tour was over, we both wanted to do the same hike so she led the way. It worked out really well. The other went a little “off tour” on the Oslo part and also, it was great. We went up to the big ski jump and got to see panoramic views of the city. All hotels were very nice, comfortable and the staff was good. We walked and walked so the exercise was exactly what we were after. Flam was beautiful, very glad we did the steam train. Also the ferry to Bergen worked out well – plus we took the last one for the season, so our timing was great. We had planned to kayak and do the extra cable car trip in Bergen but that was the day with rain. That was our only weather issue, plus we couldn’t find kayaking in Bergen, but that ended up not mattering. The weather really was quite good compared to what we expected. As far as logistics – Firebird was great and I would recommend them to anyone. We could have probably arranged our own transportation etc, but given how much time it would have taken compared to the ease of the tour package, I would do the tour package again in a heartbeat! Thanks again for your excellent work!

Published,
November 5, 2015
Read more Collapse
5
4.91
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

View an amazing natural phenomenon, Aurora Borealis, and enjoy breathtaking nature of Norway and Lapland. Our excellent travel arrangements, remarkable accommodation, and expert guides will make your trip to Norway a real treat. 

5
4.96
182 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

An exciting Scandinavian adventure worth the ride! Enjoy the outstanding highlights of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden with local pros.

5
4.98
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Discover Scandinavian nature's masterpieces with a private alternative to our classic trip to Scandinavia, custom tour around Sweden, Norway & Denmark. Four city tours with our excellent guides jazzed up with a funicular ride, prepare for a great adventure!

5
5.00
202 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Simply the best tour of Scandinavia. Travel by train, ferry, and plane from Denmark on to Norway fjords, Sweden, and enjoy time in Helsinki!

5
4.89
202 Reviews
12 days6 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Set off on a Scandinavia adventure you've been dreaming of with a fully customizable private itinerary which can be tailored around your preferences. Four countries, best hotels, varied connections, and outstanding sightseeing tours all in 1 program. Already packing your bags?

5
5.00
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: May 30, 2020
9 days6 cities

Enjoy the best of Norway's treasures - Viking heritage in the overwhelming natural beauty of fjords. Travel in a small group to its most remote corners, authentic towns & capitals with a comprehensive Norway tour.

5
4.88
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days6 cities

Traverse the most sought-after destinations of Norway in one fully customizable private tour. Ride on the picturesque Flamsbana railway, enjoy city tours with professional guides, have a day trip to the Briksdal Glacier, take the Hurtigruten cruise to Alesund and more.

5
4.95
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: May 12, 2020
6 days3 cities
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen

Have an outstanding time exploring the most-visited destinations in Norway! Join a petite group of no more than 14 people and enjoy insightful guided tours with local professional guides, stays at top central properties, as well as memorable activities, including a fjords cruise, a ride on the world's most scenic railway, and more!

5
4.88
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
6 days4 cities

Set off on an all-embracing insightful 6-day exploration of Norway. Take in the beauty of the fjords and towns, and ride on the world's most scenic railway.

5
4.82
182 Reviews
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Have an unforgettable time in Scandinavia and discover the legendary treasures of Denmark, Norway, and Sweden during your private family trip. The tour is planned specifically for families and includes fascinating activities suitable for kids of different ages.

5
4.83
160 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
11 days4 cities

Set sail on a cruise of your life and make your from Oslo, then all the way above the Arctic Circle, and after southbound to Bergen. See northern Norway's unique fjords and locations, such as the Lofoten Islands, with your own eyes! Enjoy guided tours with local professional guides and top-notch accommodation.

5
4.83
159 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
12 days4 cities

Sail up to the Arctic Circle on one of the most beautiful scenic cruises in the world. Enjoy Olso, Flam, and Bergen, then make your way north to Alesund, Geiranger, and the Lofoten Islands. An amazing experience, paired with a detailed land tour of the Norway most famous cities and sights.

5
4.89
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Love to explore the paths less traveled? Enjoy the top Norwegian destinations and attractions with a private itinerary combining guided Norway sightseeing with hiking and uniting with nature. This hiking tour in Norway is a great solution!

5
4.80
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days5 cities

Experience the magnificence of Norwegian fjords from land and water during the 9-day private tour to the most sought after destinations from Oslo to Bergen, including a hike to the famous Troll's Tongue.

5
4.87
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
Venture off to the 68th parallel to enjoy the exuberant beauty of Norway's best hidden treasure, the Lofoten Islands. Experience the Midnight Sun & marvel at the fjords with our private tour of Norway.
4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

This is the land where history was made and we welcome you on an enthralling exploration of Viking Heritage! With nine excellent city tours and outstanding accommodation you are sure to have the time of your life.

5
4.75
160 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
11 days4 cities

Norwegian tour and cruise in winter. Explore the land of glaciers, enjoy traditional winter activities of Norway and experience the magic of Northern Lights.

5
4.96
159 Reviews
4-starhotels
9 days4 cities

Experience unforgettable views of Norwegian waterfalls and Fjords traveling to country most remote highlights & cozy authentic towns with award-winning Norway vacation packages. Your tour will also include a Floibanen Funicular ride and a Wildlife Sea Safari.

4
4.00
160 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days7 cities

Discover a beautiful part of Scandinavia with its jaw-dropping fjords, glaciers and unique cities during your tailor-made 12-day tour to Svalbard and Norway.

4
4.00
180 Reviews
4, 5-staraccommodation
16 days8 cities

Discover the majestic north as you make your way from Oslo to Helsinki via the Arctic Circle. Visit Santa Claus in Lapland, go dog sledding, stay at a Snow Hotel and in Glass Igloos.

5
4.88
208 Reviews
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius

Embark on a Scandinavia journey with an extension to "hidden treasures" of Baltic States. An extended version of our classic package tour of the region.

4
4.00
245 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Enjoy the wonders of Scandinavia and Russia during this well-balanced all-inclusive tour. Visit Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, and Russia with a small group. All the arrangements are on us, including your visas. 

5
4.96
245 Reviews
4, 5-starhotels
16 days8 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

There is hardly any other journey in the world that can match to a level of cultural diversity and impressions! Explore Natural wonders of Norway and Scandinavia and finish your journey in the heart of Russia.

5
4.97
237 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
16 days7 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Discover entire Scandinavia, enjoying all the capitals and must-sees from Copenhagen to Helsinki, and then continue your trip to Russia's St, Petersburg, taking advantage of the opportunity to travel there visa-free.

5
4.89
208 Reviews
Next Date: May 10, 2020
17 days9 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki
EstoniaEstonia:Tallinn
LatviaLatvia:Riga
LithuaniaLithuania:Vilnius
With this explicit tour of Northern Europe, experience magnificent Scandinavia, continue to Finland and finish your trip in the Baltics. You will be exploring one-of-a-kind sights like Viking Ship Museum, Rock Church, and many other landmarks during nine guided city tours.
5
4.84
182 Reviews
13 days7 cities

If you love traveling by train, this is your best program. Explore Scandinavian capitals and fantastic Fjords on Trans-Scandinavian.

5
4.88
202 Reviews
9 days4 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo
SwedenSweden:Stockholm
FinlandFinland:Helsinki

Discover Scandinavia in all its magnificence with our tailor-made Platinum program which combines luxury and 5-star comfort with rich sightseeing. This private tour itinerary will make for your journey of a lifetime.

5
4.90
176 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
SwedenSweden:Malmo
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen

Get ready to uncover major modern architecture gems in Scandinavia during our private 10-day program to Copenhagen, Oslo, Flam, and Bergen.

5
4.92
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
7 days3 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Sett off on an inspirational adventure and take in the charm of the colorful Copenhagen, magnificent Oslo, and spectacular Stockholm.

4
4.00
182 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days5 cities
DenmarkDenmark:Copenhagen
NorwayNorway:Oslo, Flam, Bergen
SwedenSweden:Stockholm

Combine your desire to see Scandinavia at its best with an in-depth exploration of the theatrical and opera heritage of these glorious countries. Visit the most iconic destinations, enjoy exciting activities and varied transportation, as well as guided tours with local professionals topped with stays at top-rated properties.