We never had any problem with all the tickets, etc. that Firebird arranged - Essence of Spain, May 2017

William Howard from United States traveled to Spain in 2017
4

FYI, our experience on the trip was mixed. Positives first. The tour guides were uniformly knowledgeable, courteous and punctual. They made the trip! All were outstanding! We never had any problem with all the tickets, etc. that Firebird arranged. The hotels were mixed. Preciados in Madrid was wonderful, well located and excellently staffed. The H190 Port Vell hotel in Barcelona was just poorly managed. Rooms were not cleaned by 5PM and the management seems indifferent to complaint. The room there, at least was nice. The NH Valencia Center Hotel in Valencia was a disappointment, being located in a dingy part of Valencia, next to the Bus Station, far from the best parts of Valencia. In Granada, we stayed at La Casa De La Trinidad. The hotel manager there was very accommodating and helpful with the glasses situation but the room was poorly designed, seeming for 1 person only. It was well managed and well located but again, not a 4 star in my view. Finally, the hotel in Seville, the Vinci La Rabida, was beautiful and well located and I would say this was a 4 star. These may be 4 star hotels on Trip Advisor but some don’t deserve the ratings - Preciados excepted. I would have been happy to upgrade the hotels to assure a great experience, but maybe that is just our preference. Drivers were fine except for the driver that was late and could never find us in Madrid - we had to take a cab after waiting where we were told for an hour, calling the emergency number and being told countless times that he was 5 minutes away or already waiting in the arrivals area, where we were all the time. We did get a nice fruit basket from Firebird after this debacle. We've already talked about the first driver in Barcelona who had a pen scrawled piece of paper with our name on it, no Firebird identity of any kind, and spoke no english at all. An opportunity missed by Firebird to make a good first impression, welcome and calm the nerves of a newly arrived client. My friends are asking me about my Firebird experience. I say your pre-trip logistics, tickets etc. are good and you leverage the tour guide development program in Spain, which has been quite successful in our view. You don’t research your hotels well enough and your drivers are sometimes clueless, sometimes fantastic - a mixed bag. Overall, I'd say the trip was a B-, though Spain was spectacular. I frankly expected better after my experience dealing with you which was thoroughly professional.

Published,
July 17, 2017
Read more Collapse
5
4.86
42 Reviews
12 days5 cities

See the most sought-after sights of Spain from Barcelona to southern towns of Andalucia - Granada, Cordoba, and Seville - as well as the capital city Madrid with our tailor-made 12-day private tour.

5
4.86
38 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days3 cities

See the top splendor of Spain's incredible south from Madrid and Toledo to Cordoba, Granada, and Seville. Enjoy excellent tour guide services in seven locations and spice your experience with an authentic Flamenco show.

5
4.93
42 Reviews
Next Date: Mar 29, 2020
10 days4 cities

Immerse in the treasures of fabulous Spanish destinations as you tour the highlights from Barcelona and Madrid to Seville and Cordoba with a small group of 14 people max. Guided tours with local pros, stay at top central hotels, and easy connections included.

5
4.98
38 Reviews
Next Date: Sep 29, 2019
8 days3 cities

REDUCED RATES Discover the treasures of Southern Spain in a small group! Enjoy the main highlights from Madrid and Toledo to the enchanting southern gems: Cordoba, Granada & Seville.

5
4.97
31 Reviews
4-starhotel
6 days1 city

Gravitating towards the architectural marvels created by Antoni Gaudi? Set off to Barcelona and Spain's exuberant Catalonia region. The itinerary can be customized around your preferences and includes stays at a city-center hotel and guided sightseeing tours with local pros.

5
4.94
38 Reviews
Next Date: Mar 31, 2020
6 days2 cities

Savor the fiery spirit of authentic Spain, traveling from the capital to the sunny Andalucia region. This program is designed for a group of no more than 14 travelers, includes private airport transfers, top city-center hotels, and guided sightseeing tours with local pros.

5
4.92
40 Reviews
4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

Whether winter is coming or not, a tour to Spain is always a good idea! Enjoy the themed itinerary, covering major Game of Thrones filming locations in Spain. Check out the "Great Sept" in Girona, the famous "pit fight" in Osuna, among other unmissable attractions together with private professional guides.

5
4.97
42 Reviews
Next Date: Sep 29, 2019
11 days4 cities

REDUCED RATES Enjoy the highlights of Madrid & the incredible Southern Spain cities, then make your way to Barcelona. Get to know charming Spain with exceptional sightseeing tours. Best central hotels, easy connections, and a petite group pf travelers.

5
4.75
60 Reviews
9 days3 cities

Travel Spain and Portugal on a private tour brought to you by Firebird. Tour from Lisbon, Portugal to Madrid & Barcelona in Spain. Experience the colorful Iberia!

5
4.88
60 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: Mar 29, 2020
9 days3 cities

Combine the sunniest destinations in Europe with the small group tour of Portugal and Spain. In 9 days, travel to Barcelona to enjoy Gaudi gems, Madrid's Prado Museum and Asturias district, and traverse the most iconic highlights of Lisbon, including Belem and Sintra.

5
4.97
41 Reviews
4-starhotels
7 days2 cities

Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and Guell Park, the Royal Palace in Madrid, as well as the iconic Prado Museum are all on the radar of this fully-customizable Spain tour. Stays at best 4-star hotels, guided tours with local pros, airport transfers and only best transport for connections included.

5
4.91
42 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Treat yourself to an incredible journey, traveling through central and southern Spain. The fully customizable itinerary covers all the highlights from Barcelona to Seville and includes stays at top city-center hotels, guided tours, as well as easy connections.

5
4.87
47 Reviews
4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Traverse the land of the discoverers and see the main places linked with the world's greatest explorers from Seville to Algarve and from Lisbon to Madeira.

5
4.87
37 Reviews
4-starhotel
7 days1 city

Experience the culture and energy of Spain with a private tour that combines the best of Madrid, Toledo, and San Lorenzo de El Escorial. Begin your exploration in Spain's capital and enjoy a guided tour in every city of your journey, spicing things up with a Flamenco show.

5
4.87
24 Reviews
4-starhotel
9 days3 cities

Traverse the best sites of Southern Spain's stunning Andalucia, boasting endless natural beauty and a treasure chest of historic, architectural and cultural attractions. Explore incredible sights of Cordoba and Malaga, Seville's Real Alcazar, Alhambra of Granada, and enjoy a flamenco show.

5
4.94
65 Reviews
4-starhotels
24 days11 cities

Start your personal trans-continental adventure of the world's brightest countries and see the best of Spain, Morocco, and Portugal during the 24-day private tour. Exceptional guided tours and local experiences will make your trip truly insightful.

5
4.79
42 Reviews
4-starhotels
12 days5 cities

Explore Spain like the locals do with our 12-day private tour program that includes excellent downtown hotels, experienced local guides and most comfortable transportation during the trip. Tour around six charming Spanish cities and enjoy wonderful sights.

5
4.86
43 Reviews
4-starhotel
11 days4 cities

Circle the heart of Spain and visit its top attractions from Barcelona to San Sebastian and Bilbao to the sunny capital, Madrid. Enjoy the famous Rioja wine straight from the Spanish winery and learn about the sunny county from exceptional tour guides.

5
4.87
41 Reviews
4-starhotel
11 days4 cities

Set off on an exhilarating adventure from Madrid's highlights to Northwestern jewels of Spain: Segovia, Avila, Salamanca, Leon & Santiago De Compostela. Take advantage of our exceptional tour guides, learning more in every of the seven city tours. 

5
4.87
35 Reviews
4-starhotel
13 days5 cities

Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience as you tour the greatest destinations of four Spanish autonomous communities from Barcelona going north. Your 13-day tour will be filled with activities including 8 guided city tours and a wine tasting.

5
4.89
38 Reviews
5-starhotel
13 days4 cities

Spain has got it all: abundant history, stunning architecture, enchanting culture and delicious cuisine. Rejoice it all during exciting sightseeing tours with professional guides and stay 5-star hotels.

5
4.92
23 Reviews
Next Date: Sep 23, 2019
7 days5 cities

Explore the history and culture of incredible Spain onboard the magnificent Al Andalus Train, one of the most spacious and comfortable trains in the world!

5
4.95
45 Reviews
12 days4 cities

Traverse three most sought after countries in Europe and explore iconic cities: Barcelona, Avignon, Nice, Cannes, and Milan. Five excellent tours and stunning weather will definitely leave you craving for more of the Mediterranean.