We had an excellent time and we are very grateful for the attention we received - Iberian Capitals Tour

Anne Morris from United States traveled to Spain, Portugal in 2017
5

We very much enjoyed our Firebird trip; the hotels were all excellent ...gave good service and with the exception of the hotel in Barcelona, were very quiet. The last hotel did have a band playing on the roof and one night I had to ring reception when they were still playing after 10.30 (the time it was said they would cease). This was a minor point however. There was also the failure of the taxi to pick us up at Barcelona station which was disappointing because we had an excellent train trip and able to look at the scenery and get a much more overall picture of Spain. But as you would know, we caught a cab instead. Our guides were wonderful ... Rod in Lisbon was absolutely wonderful. He was knowledgeable, thoughtful of our needs and provided us with a love of Lisbon because of his passion for the place. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He went out of his way to show us many parts of Lisbon and Cintra. Will never forget his generosity of spirit and the time he spent with us. Mary Lou was only with us for a short time but we did have a good tour by cab with her where she pointed out the main attractions of the Madrid and where we were able to get an idea of the scope and beauty of the place. She was able to take us to Reiner Sofia and was a guide for us to see, most importantly, the Picasso Exhibition including Guernica, which was a very emotional event for both of us since we had owned a print of it from the time we were married (50 years ago). Anna Valverde in Barcelona was an excellent guide and spent a lot of time with us, showing us the markets, the major streets, the less well-known features of the city including recommending a restaurant near the hotel where they sold delicious food and which we ate at every night we were there. She also recommended various sites to visit and familiarised us with the city so well that we were able to see all that we wanted to see including the Sagrada Familia ( I cried with happiness to see it) and the Park Guell. We also went to the Paulo Musica (wonderful), on her recommendation and many other places. We were picked up promptly and taken to the station and given guidance as to how to get around (by the car driver). All in all, we had an excellent time and we are very grateful for the attention we received.

Published,
July 4, 2017
Read more Collapse

Portugal

5
4.87
34 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
7 days2 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonPorto

Take a Portuguese adventure and enjoy the homeland of great discoverers! Begin in the fabulous capital Lisbon, enjoy authentic live Fado show, proceed to the highlights of Porto, and as a grand final explore medieval Braga and Guimaraes.

5
4.93
34 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Apr 03, 2020
9 days3 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonPortoPinhao

Treat yourself to a getaway to Portugal with the Best of Lisbon, Porto & Douro Valley tour, providing you with a chance to explore this sun-kissed spectacular country. The tour offers excellent included activities.

5
4.78
34 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Sep 21, 2019
7 days2 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonPorto

REDUCED RATES Set off on a journey to remember with our small group tour of Portugal's highlights. Discover the sun-kissed Lisbon, stop by fairy-tale Sintra castles, taste authentic port wine and stroll one of the oldest European town centers in Porto.

5
4.89
34 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
8 days2 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonPorto

Have a great time exploring the best Portugal has to offer. Enjoy great sightseeing tours of incredible Porto and Lisbon, marvel at the allure of the ancient city of Braga, and take in the scenic views of the Douro Valley where you'll have a memorable wine tasting.

5
4.82
34 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
10 days3 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonCoimbraPorto

See the best of Portugal and discover its treasures from Lisbon and Porto to small genuine gems like Obidos, Coimbra, and Guimaraes. Set off on eight sightseeing tours with exceptional guides, taste local wine, experience Portugal highlights.

5
4.98
34 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
10 days3 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonCoimbraPorto

Treat yourself to a 5-star Portuguese experience as you explore the top attractions of this inspiring country. Private drivers, top-notch hotels, only best guides and all must-sees included.

5
4.98
34 Reviews
Cruise
5-starHotel
Nearest Date: Oct 29, 2019
12 days2 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonPorto

Give yourself the royal treatment as you explore the best of Portugal aboard the "Spirit of Chartwell", the former ship of the British Queen. Amazing experiences and tours await you on this boutique voyage.

5
4.78
34 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
7 days2 cities
Portugal1 country
LisbonVilamoura

Unwind while discovering the Portuguese south. See the best of scintillating Lisbon, fairy-tale Sintra, and Algarve region.

Spain

5
4.91
42 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
10 days4 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaMadridCordobaSeville

Treat yourself to an incredible journey, traveling through central and southern Spain. The fully customizable itinerary covers all the highlights from Barcelona to Seville and includes stays at top city-center hotels, guided tours, as well as easy connections.

Southern Spain

5
4.86
38 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
8 days3 cities
Spain1 country
MadridCordobaSeville

See the top splendor of Spain's incredible south from Madrid and Toledo to Cordoba, Granada, and Seville. Enjoy excellent tour guide services in seven locations and spice your experience with an authentic Flamenco show.

5
4.93
42 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Mar 29, 2020
10 days4 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaMadridSevilleCordoba

Immerse in the treasures of fabulous Spanish destinations as you tour the highlights from Barcelona and Madrid to Seville and Cordoba with a small group of 14 people max. Guided tours with local pros, stay at top central hotels, and easy connections included.

5
4.97
31 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
6 days1 city
Spain1 country
Barcelona

Gravitating towards the architectural marvels created by Antoni Gaudi? Set off to Barcelona and Spain's exuberant Catalonia region. The itinerary can be customized around your preferences and includes stays at a city-center hotel and guided sightseeing tours with local pros.

5
4.98
38 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Sep 29, 2019
8 days3 cities
Spain1 country
MadridCordobaSeville

REDUCED RATES Discover the treasures of Southern Spain in a small group! Enjoy the main highlights from Madrid and Toledo to the enchanting southern gems: Cordoba, Granada & Seville.

5
4.92
40 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
8 days4 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaValenciaCordobaSeville

Whether winter is coming or not, a tour to Spain is always a good idea! Enjoy the themed itinerary, covering major Game of Thrones filming locations in Spain. Check out the "Great Sept" in Girona, the famous "pit fight" in Osuna, among other unmissable attractions together with private professional guides.

5
4.94
38 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Mar 31, 2020
6 days2 cities
Spain1 country
MadridSeville

Savor the fiery spirit of authentic Spain, traveling from the capital to the sunny Andalucia region. This program is designed for a group of no more than 14 travelers, includes private airport transfers, top city-center hotels, and guided sightseeing tours with local pros.

5
4.97
42 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Sep 29, 2019
11 days4 cities
Spain1 country
MadridCordobaSevilleBarcelona

REDUCED RATES Enjoy the highlights of Madrid & the incredible Southern Spain cities, then make your way to Barcelona. Get to know charming Spain with exceptional sightseeing tours. Best central hotels, easy connections, and a petite group pf travelers.

5
4.79
42 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
12 days5 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaValenciaMadridCordobaSeville

Explore Spain like the locals do with our 12-day private tour program that includes excellent downtown hotels, experienced local guides and most comfortable transportation during the trip. Tour around six charming Spanish cities and enjoy wonderful sights.

5
4.89
38 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
13 days4 cities
Spain1 country
MadridSevilleCordobaGranada

Spain has got it all: abundant history, stunning architecture, enchanting culture and delicious cuisine. Rejoice it all during exciting sightseeing tours with professional guides and stay 5-star hotels.

Northern Spain

5
4.97
41 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
7 days2 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaMadrid

Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and Guell Park, the Royal Palace in Madrid, as well as the iconic Prado Museum are all on the radar of this fully-customizable Spain tour. Stays at best 4-star hotels, guided tours with local pros, airport transfers and only best transport for connections included.

5
4.87
37 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
7 days1 city
Spain1 country
Madrid

Experience the culture and energy of Spain with a private tour that combines the best of Madrid, Toledo, and San Lorenzo de El Escorial. Begin your exploration in Spain's capital and enjoy a guided tour in every city of your journey, spicing things up with a Flamenco show.

5
4.86
43 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
11 days4 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaSan SebastianBilbaoMadrid

Circle the heart of Spain and visit its top attractions from Barcelona to San Sebastian and Bilbao to the sunny capital, Madrid. Enjoy the famous Rioja wine straight from the Spanish winery and learn about the sunny county from exceptional tour guides.

5
4.87
41 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
11 days4 cities
Spain1 country
MadridSalamancaLeonSantiago de Compostela

Set off on an exhilarating adventure from Madrid's highlights to Northwestern jewels of Spain: Segovia, Avila, Salamanca, Leon & Santiago De Compostela. Take advantage of our exceptional tour guides, learning more in every of the seven city tours. 

5
4.87
35 Reviews
Private tour
5-starHotel
13 days5 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaSan SebastianBilbaoLeonSantiago de Compostela

Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience as you tour the greatest destinations of four Spanish autonomous communities from Barcelona going north. Your 13-day tour will be filled with activities including 8 guided city tours and a wine tasting.

Spain, Portugal

5
4.88
60 Reviews
Small group tour
4-starHotel
Nearest Date: Mar 29, 2020
9 days3 cities
SpainPortugal2 countries
BarcelonaMadridLisbon

Combine the sunniest destinations in Europe with the small group tour of Portugal and Spain. In 9 days, travel to Barcelona to enjoy Gaudi gems, Madrid's Prado Museum and Asturias district, and traverse the most iconic highlights of Lisbon, including Belem and Sintra.

5
4.87
47 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
10 days4 cities
SpainPortugal2 countries
SevilleVilamouraLisbonFunchal

Traverse the land of the discoverers and see the main places linked with the world's greatest explorers from Seville to Algarve and from Lisbon to Madeira.

Northern Spain, Southern Spain

5
4.86
42 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
12 days5 cities
Spain1 country
BarcelonaGranadaCordobaSevilleMadrid

See the most sought-after sights of Spain from Barcelona to southern towns of Andalucia - Granada, Cordoba, and Seville - as well as the capital city Madrid with our tailor-made 12-day private tour.

Northern Spain, Southern Spain, Portugal

5
4.75
60 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
9 days3 cities
SpainPortugal2 countries
BarcelonaMadridLisbon

Travel Spain and Portugal on a private tour brought to you by Firebird. Tour from Lisbon, Portugal to Madrid & Barcelona in Spain. Experience the colorful Iberia!

Spain, Morocco, Portugal

5
4.94
65 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
24 days11 cities
SpainMoroccoPortugal3 countries
BarcelonaMadridCordobaSevilleMalagaTangierFesMerzougaSkoura OasisMarrakechLisbon

Start your personal trans-continental adventure of the world's brightest countries and see the best of Spain, Morocco, and Portugal during the 24-day private tour. Exceptional guided tours and local experiences will make your trip truly insightful.

Southern Spain, Provence, French Riviera, Northern Italy Vacation Packages

5
4.95
45 Reviews
Private tour
4-starHotel
12 days4 cities
SpainFranceItaly3 countries
BarcelonaAvignonCannesMilan

Traverse three most sought after countries in Europe and explore iconic cities: Barcelona, Avignon, Nice, Cannes, and Milan. Five excellent tours and stunning weather will definitely leave you craving for more of the Mediterranean.