This was truly an excellent tour for us, we are already thinking of taking a tour of Scandinavia and Russia next year

Keith Charlesworth from United States traveled to Portugal, Spain in 2016
4

It was a pleasure working with you, we had a fantastic trip (Treasures of Southern Spain small group & Portugal private). I have a few recommendations which may help for the future. All the hotels were excellent with great breakfasts except the hotel in Porto which was not up to the same standard as the rest. Looking back at the tour we were happy to have the extra nights in Barcelona. All the tour guides were very good to excellent except the lady in Cordoba who spoke very fast. The lady in Porto was not very organized and answered her own questions with her own answers, frankly she got on our nerves with her attitude. Day 9 Cordoba highlights, The tour needed more time than 3 hours, we spent a lot of time in the gardens and not enough time in the Great Mosque. We were rushed around by the guide.The lunch was very good. The guide left us before lunch and we had to make our own way back to the hotel. The 2 hour drive to Granada was fast and efficient. We went to see the Flamenco dancers in the evening which were excellent, the only drawback was we had to find a taxi there and back to the hotel. Day 11 need some changes The hotel breakfast was not open until 07:30 and the driver arrived at 07:40 to take us to the railway station where he dropped us off and left. We were at the train station at 08:10 and had to figure out which train to catch. There was no train we were put on a bus and driven for 2 hours to a train station where we left for Seville, the train stopped at many stations. This process was a hassle I recommend a driver from Granada to Seville. Owing to the above we arrived in Seville with not much time to check in to our hotel have lunch and meet the tour guide. 25minutes. The extra day in Lisbon was great thank you for that.The tour guide there was excellent. Day 17 The train to Porto left a little late in the day 19:09 We could have cut out some of the tour and left earlier there were no restaurants close to the HF Ipanema Park Hotel we arrived at the hotel at 21:35. Day 18. The tour of the Port wine tasting was excellent but the guide rushed us out of there we arrived at the hotel at 5pm Day 19 Departure from Porto. The driver came to pick us up at 06:00 hrs, our Logistics said 06:00 hrs our driver was annoyed we were late. The flights home were good connections although it was a long day I would stay in a hotel in Philadelphia if I were to plan this again. We enjoyed the experience especially as we were a maximum of 4 people for some of the time. For the most part we enjoyed the special treatment of only having the two of us and a guide. This was truly an excellent tour for us we are already recommending you to our friends and thinking of taking a tour of Scandinavia and Russia next year.

Published,
October 5, 2016
Read more Collapse
5
4.78
35 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: Apr 03, 2020
7 days2 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Porto

Set off on a journey to remember with our small group tour of Portugal's highlights. Discover the sun-kissed Lisbon, stop by fairy-tale Sintra castles, taste authentic port wine and stroll one of the oldest European town centers in Porto.

5
4.93
43 Reviews
Next Date: Mar 29, 2020
10 days4 cities

Immerse in the treasures of fabulous Spanish destinations as you tour the highlights from Barcelona and Madrid to Seville and Cordoba with a small group of 14 people max. Guided tours with local pros, stay at top central hotels, and easy connections included.

4-starhotels
7 days2 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Porto

Take a Portuguese adventure and enjoy the homeland of great discoverers! Begin in the fabulous capital Lisbon, enjoy authentic live Fado show, proceed to the highlights of Porto, and as a grand final explore medieval Braga and Guimaraes.

4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Treat yourself to an incredible journey, traveling through central and southern Spain. The fully customizable itinerary covers all the highlights from Barcelona to Seville and includes stays at top city-center hotels, guided tours, as well as easy connections.

5
4.98
39 Reviews
Next Date: Mar 31, 2020
8 days3 cities

Discover the treasures of Southern Spain in a small group! Enjoy the main highlights from Madrid and Toledo to the enchanting southern gems: Cordoba, Granada & Seville.

5
4.93
35 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: Apr 03, 2020
9 days3 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Porto, Pinhao

Treat yourself to a getaway to Portugal with the Best of Lisbon, Porto & Douro Valley tour, providing you with a chance to explore this sun-kissed spectacular country. The tour offers excellent included activities.

4-starhotels
8 days3 cities

See the top splendor of Spain's incredible south from Madrid and Toledo to Cordoba, Granada, and Seville. Enjoy excellent tour guide services in seven locations and spice your experience with an authentic Flamenco show.

4-starhotels
8 days2 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Porto

Have a great time exploring the best Portugal has to offer! Enjoy great sightseeing tours of incredible Porto and Lisbon, marvel at the allure of the ancient city of Braga, and take in the scenic views of the Douro Valley where you'll have a memorable wine tasting.

5
4.94
39 Reviews
Next Date: Mar 31, 2020
6 days2 cities

Savor the fiery spirit of authentic Spain, traveling from the capital to the sunny Andalucia region. This program is designed for a group of no more than 14 travelers, includes private airport transfers, top city-center hotels, and guided sightseeing tours with local pros.

4-starhotels
7 days2 cities

Gaudi's Sagrada Familia and Guell Park, the Royal Palace in Madrid, as well as the iconic Prado Museum are all on the radar of this fully-customizable Spain tour. Stays at best 4-star hotels, guided tours with local pros, airport transfers and only best transport for connections included.

5
4.88
61 Reviews
4-starhotels
Next Date: Mar 29, 2020
9 days3 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon

Combine the sunniest destinations in Europe with the small group tour of Portugal and Spain. In 9 days, travel to Barcelona to enjoy Gaudi gems, Madrid's Prado Museum and Asturias district, and traverse the most iconic highlights of Lisbon, including Belem and Sintra.

9 days3 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon

Travel Spain and Portugal on a private tour brought to you by Firebird. Tour from Lisbon, Portugal to Madrid & Barcelona in Spain. Experience the colorful Iberia!

5
4.91
43 Reviews
Next Date: Mar 29, 2020
8 days3 cities

Enjoy the highlights of Barcelona & incredible Madrid, then make your way to the Southern Spanish city of Seville. Get to know charming Spain with exceptional sightseeing tours. Best central hotels, easy connections, and a petite group of travelers.

4-starhotels
10 days3 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Coimbra, Porto

See the best of Portugal and discover its treasures from Lisbon and Porto to small genuine gems like Obidos, Coimbra, and Guimaraes. Set off on eight sightseeing tours with exceptional guides, taste local wine, experience Portugal highlights.

4-starhotel
7 days1 city
SpainSpain:Madrid

Experience the culture and energy of Spain with a private tour that combines the best of Madrid, Toledo, and San Lorenzo de El Escorial. Begin your exploration in Spain's capital and enjoy a guided tour in every city of your journey, spicing things up with a Flamenco show.

4-starhotels
7 days2 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Vilamoura

Unwind while discovering the Portuguese south. See the best of scintillating Lisbon, fairy-tale Sintra, and Algarve region.

4-starhotels
8 days4 cities

Whether winter is coming or not, a tour to Spain is always a good idea! Enjoy the themed itinerary, covering major Game of Thrones filming locations in Spain. Check out the "Great Sept" in Girona, the famous "pit fight" in Osuna, among other unmissable attractions together with private professional guides.

4-starhotels
12 days5 cities

Explore Spain like the locals do with our 12-day private tour program that includes excellent downtown hotels, experienced local guides and most comfortable transportation during the trip. Tour around six charming Spanish cities and enjoy wonderful sights.

5
4.98
35 Reviews
5-starhotel
Next Date: Jul 14, 2020
12 days2 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Porto

Give yourself the royal treatment as you explore the best of Portugal aboard the "Spirit of Chartwell", the former ship of the British Queen. Amazing experiences and tours await you on this boutique voyage.

4-starhotel
9 days3 cities

Traverse the best sites of Southern Spain's stunning Andalucia, boasting endless natural beauty and a treasure chest of historic, architectural and cultural attractions. Explore incredible sights of Cordoba and Malaga, Seville's Real Alcazar, Alhambra of Granada, and enjoy a flamenco show.

5-starhotel
10 days3 cities
PortugalPortugal:Lisbon, Coimbra, Porto

Treat yourself to a 5-star Portuguese experience as you explore the top attractions of this inspiring country. Private drivers, top-notch hotels, only best guides and all must-sees included.

4-starhotel
13 days5 cities

Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience as you tour the greatest destinations of four Spanish autonomous communities from Barcelona going north. Your 13-day tour will be filled with activities including 8 guided city tours and a wine tasting.

4-starhotel
6 days1 city
SpainSpain:Barcelona

Gravitating towards the architectural marvels created by Antoni Gaudi? Set off to Barcelona and Spain's exuberant Catalonia region. The itinerary can be customized around your preferences and includes stays at a city-center hotel and guided sightseeing tours with local pros.

12 days5 cities

See the most sought-after sights of Spain from Barcelona to southern towns of Andalucia - Granada, Cordoba, and Seville - as well as the capital city Madrid with our tailor-made 12-day private tour.

4-starhotel
11 days4 cities

Set off on an exhilarating adventure from Madrid's highlights to Northwestern jewels of Spain: Segovia, Avila, Salamanca, Leon & Santiago De Compostela. Take advantage of our exceptional tour guides, learning more in every of the seven city tours.

4-starhotel
11 days4 cities

Circle the heart of Spain and visit its top attractions from Barcelona to San Sebastian and Bilbao to the sunny capital, Madrid. Enjoy the famous Rioja wine straight from the Spanish winery and learn about the sunny county from exceptional tour guides.

5
4.92
23 Reviews
Next Date: May 18, 2020
7 days5 cities

Explore the history and culture of incredible Spain onboard the magnificent Al Andalus Train, one of the most spacious and comfortable trains in the world!

5-starhotel
13 days4 cities

Spain has got it all: abundant history, stunning architecture, enchanting culture and delicious cuisine. Rejoice it all during exciting sightseeing tours with professional guides and stay 5-star hotels.

4-starhotels
10 days4 cities

Traverse the land of the discoverers and see the main places linked with the world's greatest explorers from Seville to Algarve and from Lisbon to Madeira.

12 days4 cities
SpainSpain:Barcelona
FranceFrance:Avignon, Cannes
ItalyItaly:Milan

Traverse three most sought after countries in Europe and explore iconic cities: Barcelona, Avignon, Nice, Cannes, and Milan. Five excellent tours and stunning weather will definitely leave you craving for more of the Mediterranean.

4-starhotels
24 days11 cities

Start your personal trans-continental adventure of the world's brightest countries and see the best of Spain, Morocco, and Portugal during the 24-day private tour. Exceptional guided tours and local experiences will make your trip truly insightful.